Menu

Bad Dates March 14th – 31st

By Visited 78 times , 1 Visits today

Start Date: March 14, 2012
End Date: March 31, 2012
Time:

Location: Duke Energy Theater: 345 North College St. Charlotte, NC

Description

Armed with a sharp wit and a killer designer shoe collection, thirty-something single mom Haley Walker is diving back into the dating pool after a 12-year dry spell. Join her as she navigates hilarious and touching encounters with her suitors… and a run-in with the Romanian mob.

This one-woman comedy by Theresa Rebeck is a revival of one of Collaborative Arts’ most popular and talked about comedies. Elise Wilkinson reprises her role as director, but adds an entirely new spin to the show with award-winning local actress Kim Watson Brooks in the lead role.

Appropriate for ages 13+.

“Irresistibly charming and bubbling over with good cheer…Bad Dates manages to say a touching thing or two about life. This is a feat as tricky to pull off as dancing in a pair of stilettos.” – Boston Globe

Cost: $22 adults / $17 seniors and students

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Wednesday, March 14 at 7:30PM
Thursday, March 15 at 7:30PM
Friday, March 16 at 8:00PM
Saturday, March 17 at 8:00PM
Thursday, March 22 at 7:30PM
Friday, March 23 at 8:00PM
Saturday, March 24 at 8:00PM
Sunday, March 25 at 3:00PM
Wednesday, March 28 at 7:30PM
Thursday, March 29 at 7:30PM
Friday, March 30 at 8:00PM
Saturday, March 31 at 8:00PM

Duke Energy Theater: 345 North College St. Charlotte, NC

www.collaborativeartstheatre.com/baddatesrevival.htm

Please Like CH’s New Facebook Page! New Giveaways Coming Soon! www.facebook.com/charlottehappeningcom

Follow CH on Twitter! www.twitter.com/charlottehappen

Your Review

Rate this event by clicking a star below

 
 

Related Events