Charlotte Shakespeare Festival Presents King Lear

Start Date: August 5, 2011
End Date: August 14, 2011
Time:

Location: McGlohon Theatre: 345 N. College St, Charlotte, NC

Description

The Charlotte Shakespeare Festival Presents King Lear August 3-14, 2011.

Following a critically-acclaimed outdoor production of Moliere’s Tartuffe, The Charlotte Shakespeare Festival, the region’s only free theatre festival, heads indoors for William Shakespeare’s epic drama King Lear. Starring veteran professional actor Graham Smith in the title role, King Lear runs August 3-14 at the McGlohon Theatre in Spirit Square.

Cost: Free
Wed, Aug 3 7:30p
Thu, Aug 4 7:30p
Fri, Aug 5 8:00p
Sat, Aug 6 8:00p
Sun, Aug 7 3:00p
Wed, Aug 10 7:30p
Thu, Aug 11 7:30p
Fri, Aug 12 8:00p
Sat, Aug 13 8:00p
Sun, Aug 14 3:00p

McGlohon Theatre | 345 N. College St, Charlotte, NC

www.collaborativeartstheatre.com

Please Like CH’s New Facebook Page! New Giveaways Coming Soon! www.facebook.com/charlottehappeningcom
Follow CH on Twitter! www.twitter.com/charlottehappen

Organizers

Organized by :  

About the Organizers :

Event categories: Live Entertainment.

Your Review

Rate this event by clicking a star below

 
 

Related Events